For any professional, a certification serves as an endorsement for his or her ability, knowledge, and experience. PMI offers six different certifications for project management practitioners with various levels of education and experience.

Here’s a list of available certifications:

  1. CAPM: Certified Associate Project Manager
  2. PMP: Project Management Professional
  3. PgMP: Program Management Professional
  4. PMI-ACP: Agile Certified Practitioner
  5. PMI-RMP: Risk Management Professional
  6. PMI-SP: Scheduling Professional

Based on your educational background, interest, and career aspirations, you can choose a certification that best suits your career path. For more details on all the certifications, visit this page: